Who we are Seguretat



  • Coordinating Committee (CC): chaired by the Project Coordinator. It is the governing body at strategic level. CC members have been formally nominated by the representatives of each of the consortium’s partner organizations.
  • Trial Management Group (TMG): it is responsible for coordinating the trial. The TMG includes the coordinator of WP2 (U. D’Alessandro) and the head of the MRCG clinical trial unit (J. Lexow), the other key investigators (K. Kayentao, E. Sevene, H. Muhindo, H. Tinto, R. Gonzalez, and I. Sagara), the clinical trial manager (Abdoulie Sylla), the data manager (Yusupha Njie), and the laboratory responsible for the genotyping (A. Djimde, USTTB) with the support of Amsterdam UMC (P. Mens/H. Schallig) and NKI (T. Dorlo, pharmacokinetics expert).
  • Trial Steering Committee (TSC): TSC comprises independent experts to provide the overall supervision of the trial, monitor trial progress and advise on scientific credibility. The TSC includes Feiko ter Kuile (Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom), Oumar Gaye (University of Cheick Anta Diop, Senegal), Amadou Dolo (USTTB, Mali), Jane Achan (LSHTM MRC Unit, The Gambia), Montserrat Blazquez (EDCTP, the Netherlands) and the members of the Trial Management Group.